• To make this place safe and authentic we allow only registered members to participate. Advertising and link posting is not allowed, For Advertising contact admin.

Two former Chief Ministers failing to secure their seats.

In a surprising turn of events, two former Chief Ministers of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa from the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) party faced defeat in the recent general elections, failing to secure their seats.
Pervez Khattak, who served as the Chief Minister of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa from 2013 to 2018 and later as the Defense Minister in 2018, suffered defeat in both the National and Provincial Assembly seats. Unofficial results from all 319 polling stations of NA-33 Nowshera 1 indicated that PTI-supported independent candidate Syed Shah Ahad Ali Shah emerged victorious with 90,145 votes. PTI Parliamentarian Parvaiz Khattak secured the second position with 25,582 votes.
Similarly, Mehmood Khan, who was elected as the Chief Minister of PTI in the 2018 general elections, also faced defeat. In NA-4 Swat, PTI-supported independent candidate Sohail Sultan won with 88,099 votes, relegating PTI Parliamentarian Mehmood Khan to the third position with 16,813 votes.